The analogies between our life as one whole and our life on an every day basis are impossible to miss. Our experiences on a daily basis usually get iterated over time and form the skeleton of our existence.
In other words, what we go through in our day to day life is reflected in the different phases of our whole life as well.
We try to find the meaning of our life in various ways; through religion, through science or through sports.
I personally believe that our life as a whole can be defined by our desires and our attempts to satisfy them.
In the end, however, how much of our entire existence does matter? How important is our journey when all our destinations are the same?
When death does come calling, I wish to be able to look back at my life and count the times when I made my life count. To some death is a gruesome thing, to me it would be just the closing chapter of a hopefully long story. I wish to be able to look death in the face and be satisfied with what I have been able to accomplish in the time it gave me. After all, isn’t life just a vacation from death. When the end comes, I do not want to feel like I cheated life. I want my life to have at least that one moment which makes it all worthwhile.
That moment would be my Grand Slam.

Grand Slam

Leave a Reply

